CIC Co-Director Dr. Rachelle Hole is awarded UBC Okanagan Health Researcher of the Year.

Each year, UBC Okanagan recognizes the outstanding achievements researchers who have made significant contributions to research and/or creative scholarly activity at UBC Okanagan.

Three prizes were recently awarded in the areas of Natural Sciences and Engineering, Social Sciences and Humanities, and Health.

This year’s recipients epitomize excellence and are leaders in their respective fields and disciplines, working across traditional boundaries to help make the world a better place.

They are actively engaged in tackling big societal issues from homelessness and food security to sustainable energy and supporting youth living with developmental disabilities and autism.

Please join me in acknowledging and congratulating our 2019 Faculty Researchers of the Year, who will be celebrated at a special awards ceremony and reception next month.

We are also pleased to honour the achievements of MSc student Emily Giroux and PhD student Katrina Plamondon, our 2019 Student Researchers of the Year. 


Prof. Phil Barker
Vice-Principal Research and Innovation
UBC Okanagan

YouTube Preview Image